12,500 km / 6 months Service

Getting back from the roadtrip and clocking up just a bit over 12,500 kms on the odometer I got my 6 months service done on the 3rd day back. 

Having encountered the few issues with the car over the 6 months I made sure that I explained in detail all I knew about their occurrence to the service department of Subaru Mentone. Here’s what came out of it:

General Service – all okay

Low oil level at 11.000 kms – not an issue apparently :/

Intermittent engine stalling after warm start – cannot reproduce/find issue :/

Seat squeaks – cannot reproduce, but tightened..something as pre-caution 😦

Interior rattles and squeaks – cannot reproduce any …grrrr >.<

So all in all my $345 did not really go as far as I was hoping for… somehow I have a feeling that I will be coming back..

Leave a Reply

